quick + easy mango lassi

My brother had a rare few days off last week and came home to Phoenix, so my family (minus my sister and brother in law) decided to take a mini trip to Antelope Canyon. It’s been on our list of places to visit before we all leave AZ and I hope we get a chance to go back with the whole family sometime soon…

DSC_2471

It was gorgeous. And it was also a lot of fun spending time with everyone since group time together feels so rare these days…

So anyway. Summer is officially here in Arizona. Winter was wonderful but way too short this year.

One thing I don’t hate so much about summer? Having an excuse to drink a ton of lassi. It’s such a refreshing treat. Somehow when it’s 90+ degrees and the steering wheel burns the tips of my fingers and I feel like I’ve gotten a tan just from the drive home from school… all I can think about is mango lassi.

DSC_2578

Mmm. I love mango. And I love yogurt. The combination is a match made in heaven, don’t you think?

I typically use frozen mango chunks, but mango pulp could probably work too. (It may just be a bit sweeter?) I like using plain yogurt in lassi so it has the quintessential tartness that’s different from a regular old smoothie.

DSC_2589

Simply throw the mango, yogurt, and a little water into a blender and blend till smooth.

DSC_2595

I can assure you there will be no left overs.

DSC_2594

Have a great week!

Mango Lassi

1 cup frozen mango (I thaw it slightly in the microwave so it blends smoother. Keeping it frozen will make for a more sorbet-like consistency in the Vita Mix)

1/2 cup plain unsweetened yogurt

2 T water, or more as needed for desired consistency

a few drops of stevia or other sweetener

Place all ingredients in blender and blend till smooth.

8 thoughts on “quick + easy mango lassi

  1. Great recipe!! I can’t wait to drink some of this. I love that you keep your recipes so healthy that I don’t feel guilty eating/drinking tons of whatever goodies you make!!

    • haha! yeah getting a blender is probably step 1 ;) the vita mix is ridiculously expensive but i am currently obsessed with it. there is nothing it can’t do!

Leave a Reply

